The Jewish Education Project Announces Young Pioneers Award 2015 Recipients

The-Jewish-Education-Project-LogoFive exceptional and highly innovative Jewish educators will receive the 4th annual Jewish Education Project Young Pioneers Award. The award is an initiative of The Jewish Education project.

The recipients have pushed the boundaries of Jewish learning experiences to inspire children and teens in new ways, using technology and 3D printing in Jewish studies, child-centric exploratory learning, and sustainable teen engagement initiatives. Other innovations include unique educational programming for children with Autism in congregational settings and an interactive Hebrew language curriculum for children with language acquisition challenges.

In recognition of their innovative approaches to Jewish education, Maya Blank, Kulanu Teacher and Special Education Consultant at Stephen Wise Free Synagogue; Noah Hichenberg, Director of Saul and Carole Zabar Nursey School at JCC Manhattan; Lindsay Ganci, Director of Youth Engagement at The Community Synagogue; Benjamin Gross, Director of Educational Technology at the Hebrew Academy of the Five Towns and Rockaway; & Rinat Levy-Cohen, Hebrew Language Teacher at the Abraham Joshua Heschel School, have each been selected to receive the Young Pioneers Award 2015.

The recipients will be recognized at a Celebration to benefit The Jewish Education Project on May 13th. The Celebration will also honor Diane and Howard Wohl, visionary philanthropists whose idealism and activism helps build the Jewish community.

To learn more about The Young Pioneers Awards or The Jewish Education Project’s other initiatives please visit