Honor Your Colleague

jcsalogoThe Jewish Communal Service Association of North America is pleased to announce that nominations are now being accepted for three exceptional awards.

1) JCSA Young Professional Award

The JCSA Young Professional Award is the premier recognition of extraordinary young talent. The 2013 award includes travel to Israel on a special educational seminar and participation in the JFNA General Assembly and awards ceremony in Jerusalem, Israel, where the award will be presented. Approximate travel dates will be Nov 3-12, 2013.

Selection criteria for the award are:

  • 35 years or younger
  • 3-10 years of working in Jewish Communal Service
  • 2 or more years working in nominating organization
  • Demonstrates a successful impact on his/her work, agency, field of research
  • Takes initiative
  • Committed to the future vitality and vibrancy of the Jewish Community and People.
  • Employment must be of benefit to the North American Jewish Community.
  • Will attend the General Assembly, November 10-12, 2013.

Click here for Award Description and Young Professional Nomination Form.

2) Bernard Rodkin Professional Development Israel Fellowship

The Bernard Rodkin Professional Development Israel Fellowship provides an opportunity to increase one’s knowledge and understanding of Israeli society and its social welfare system. Selection criteria for the fellowship are:

Nominating organization is a member in good standing of JCSA.
Recipient currently works in a Federation or National Jewish Community Organization in the United States or Canada for at least 3 years.
Recipient exhibits commitment and concern for global Jewish community, professionally and personally, and demonstrates interest in continuing a career in Jewish communal service.

Click here for Fellowship Description and Rodkin Nomination Form.

3) Ben Mandelkorn Distinguished Service Award

The Mandelkorn Distinguished Service Award annually recognizes a full time individual who has made a significant contribution to the field of Jewish community organization practice. To qualify, one must have a minimum of ten years in the field of Jewish community organizational practice.

Click here for the Award Description and Mandelkorn Nomination Form.

Nominations for all awards are due to the JCSA office by July 12, 2013 without exception. An announcement of the winners will be made by August 5, 2013. All materials are available on the JCSA website, jcsana.org.